Crystal Palace Open 2013

Crystal Palace Open

Today I ran at Crystal Palace’s indoor track in the 60 metres. The indoor track feels more like an outdoor track as it is freezing cold and the only source of warmth is the infrared heaters scattered around, so it was a chore to warm up.

My first race wasn’t that great, I didn’t get a good start as they were using electronic guns, which I had never raced with before. However I came joint first with strong finish to tie with Femi Owolade in 6.88.

My second race was a lot better, I reacted a lot better to the electronic gun as I was expectant of the sound of the gun, my pick up was ok but my finish was good taking my through the line in 6.77, just off my PB.

Leave a Reply

