New PB! – Eton Open 2013

New PB! - Eton Open 2013

Today I ran at Eton’s indoor track (more like a sports hall) in the 60 metres.

I won my first race but wasn’t happy with my start however I finished well, clocking 6.9 hand timed, as the electronic timer didn’t stop! – A little bit annoyed that it wasn’t a electronic time but determined use that agression to clock a PB in the next round.

The second race was much better, I got a great start (but still could be improved), an average mid-phase but finished strong to cross the line in a new PB of 6.76! I tweeted this shortly after the race:

Hopefully, God willing I can improve on this further come the trails in Sheffield next week.

Leave a Reply

