London Indoor Games 2013

London Indoor Games 2013

I competed at the London Indoor Games at Lee Valley over the weekend. Here is a quick summary:

Saturday: 200m I ran well; I won my race in 21.73, close to my PB of 21.51 indoors so happy as it is my first 200m race. The race felt good as I had a good start and drove hard for the first 60m. coming off the first bend however, I stumbled a little bit and again coming onto the second bend. I tried to power round the bend and use good technique to hold my speed down the last straight.

Sunday: 60m I ran ok, didn’t get a great start however my final 20m/30m was good. I need to work on my starts to set up my races. I ran 6.85 in the first race and 6.83 in the second – close to my PB (6.81) but feel I could perform better with my current form.

We will see what happens in the ensuing weeks!

Leave a Reply

